Home > LonePlacebo > New Home, Same LonePlacebo

New Home, Same LonePlacebo


LonePlacebo LogoToday marks the official beginning of a new chapter in the life of my first website, LonePlacebo. Having started out as an absolute beginner at Weebly one year ago, I was intrigued by the intricate details and work that went into creating a website. The intuitive drag-and-drop design and vast control that I utilized made me passionate about working hard to produce quality content.

One year later, I have greatly enjoyed the experiences and lessons that Weebly was able to deliver to me. It was during this last month that I began to grow uneasy about continuing to stay with Weebly. My goal was to further my understanding of developing a great website but it would require me to switch to a more sophisticated and professional web host.  Wordpress easily stood out prominently among the few that I considered. On this day, August 20th, 2009, I am elated and hopeful of what the future holds during my stay here. WordPress, I hope you are the perfect fit.

  1. No comments yet.
  1. November 5, 2009 at 3:09 PM

Leave a Reply

