Home > Football, Sports > My Fantasy Football Team: ‘Roid Abuser

My Fantasy Football Team: ‘Roid Abuser

September 7, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

This was definitely something I had not anticipated happening; I would be drafting defensive players for the first time ever. Hitting me by surprise when I first saw Patrick Willis being drafted, my reaction can be summed up like this: “What the hell is going on?!” I did not prepare for this kind of draft. I was accustomed to drafting D/ST. Now … this?!? JESUS. Not knowing what to do, I relied on Yahoo’s dreadful rankings and based my decision primarily on big names that I regularly hear about and the players’ statistics. Browsing through the long list of all defensive players, I only recognized one name for every ten to fifteen I read. Boy, this was gonna be an interesting year.

20+plus rounds and one hour and 45 minutes of unwavering concentration later(the most all summer long), I was finally done drafting. I was also very exhausted. Here now is my team’s roster:

'Roid Abuser


Bookmark and Share

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

