Home > FML > The Library is After Me!

The Library is After Me!

September 11, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

naruto vol. 15

About two months ago, as I was checking out some books at the local library, the librarian asked me that a borrowed copy of Naruto Vol. 15 was overdue and still not returned. I shrugged, not knowing what happened to it thinking that maybe it was just lying around somewhere at home. No luck there however. I then wondered, did I ever borrow that book? Why is it so unfamiliar to me? Nevertheless, the book was still registered on my library card as being checked out. Being the procrastinator and hating to deal with tedious matters, I simply renewed the book and the due date was pushed back an additional three weeks. Nothing better than sweeping some dirt under the rug.

A month passes and I’m at the library again, checking out some books. The librarian asks me for the book. I shrug my shoulders pathetically and reply indifferently,”It’s probably at home or something.” The librarian nods his head and lets me go, but I could feel his eyes shooting lasers though my back as if I had stolen something.

Back home, I follow the same routine and renew the missing book. Problem solved and peace of mind recovered.

After attempting to renew it a fourth time today with it being due tomorrow, my shaky plan to avert having to pay up was at a stalemate. What can I do now? Do I go to the library tomorrow and cry and sob for forgiveness when the librarian demands payment? What can I do? What can I do? FML.

Bookmark and Share

  1. October 6, 2009 at 2:59 PM

    I usually don’t post on Blogs but ya forced me to, great info.. excellent! … I’ll add a backlink and bookmark your site. 🙂

  2. October 9, 2009 at 10:36 AM

    Hey, great blog…but I don’t understand how to add your site in my rss reader. Can you Help me, please 🙂

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

