Home > A for Awesomeness, FML, Social Media > 5 Things That Annoy Me

5 Things That Annoy Me

September 17, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

ned flanders

  1. Walking behind slow people – There is nothing worse than driving behind a lost driver than walking behind someone taking a leisurely stroll without a care in the world. You try not to show your impatience but you barely avoid tearing out the idiot’s heart out with your bare fist and eating it whole.
  2. Twitter users who tweet the number of followers they are about to reach – “OMG guys! Just 3 more followers and I will be at 100!!!!!!” It’s like he/she is mocking your pathetic 20-plus followers(half of which are spam bots). Give me a break, man! I don’t give a damn! Where’s that unfollow button by the way?idiots
  3. Having my favorite shows get postponed during the season– As an avid fan of Lost, the one thing I hate the most is whenever the plot finally begins to make sense and the story seems to be picking up, the show decides to take a two-month hiatus. Seriously? The show has too many unanswered questions and confounding plot holes in the first place and I’ll probably forget everything by the time it comes back.
  4. Being woken up by a phone call – Two weeks ago, some dumbass salesman decided it was a great idea to call my house at 8 am(when I’m still sleeping) and ask to speak with my father about some useless crap they were trying to sell. Of course, every time he called, I told him my father wasn’t home. He then decides to call the next day, and then the next day, and so on. That guy does not give up! One morning, I hung up on him right away after recognizing his all-too-familiar voice. Three minutes later, he calls back! “Hello, I don’t think we got off on the right foot – ” SLAM!
  5. Slow cashiers – Honestly, how hard is it to scan some friggin’ bar codes and collect some cash? It doesn’t take a high school diploma to do the job efficiently the last time I checked. At least there are machines at some stores where you can check out items on your own. Best of all, you only have yourself to blame for being too slow.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

